Skip to content

Tripura Election Results 2023 Highlights – The BJP-IPFT Alliance Returned To Power

Tripura election results
Reading Time: 2 minutes

The first coalition of the Left as well as the Congress in Tripura, as well as the advent of TIPRA Motha as a dominant power in tribal seats, were insufficient to depose the BJP from power in the state, as the ruling party’s application framework and ideological resonance outweighed local factors to produce it another victory. Here is all you need to know about Tripura election results.

Tripura’s verdict was the most closely watched of the three northeastern states that held assembly elections due to the high stakes for three national parties – the BJP, Congress, and the Left – and the results underscored the saffron party’s continued momentum despite the occasional setbacks it has suffered in state polls.

Chief Minister Manik Saha, who emerged victorious from the Town Bardowali Assembly constituency, said the BJP-led government will keep working for the state’s development across all sectors.

Highlights Of Tripura Election Results

The Bharatiya Janata Party has received 12 female candidates this time. The BJP, which had never won a single seat in Tripura prior to 2018, stormed to power in the last election in coalition with the IPFT, deposing the Left Front, which had ruled the border state for 35 years since 1978.

The Congress was self-assured that the Left-Congress alliance would easily defeat the BJP in Tripura. The party’s initial assessment was that the TIPRA Motha, which won 13 seats, reduced its voter support in several seats.

Voicing his gratefulness to Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Amit Shah, the ministry of home affairs, BJP national president JP Nadda as well as other central leaders, who had widely advocated for the party’s candidates, the chief minister said that the state, “for the first time”, witnessed a triangular fight.

Results Of The Tripura Assembly Elections

As the Election Commission declared the Tripura election results, the BJP-IPFT alliance returned to power in Tripura, winning 33 seats in the 60-member assembly.

Royal heir TIPRA Motha, Pradyot Kishore’s TIPRA Motha party, which was seen as the Tripura kingmaker, won 13 seats, while the Left-Congress alliance won 14, with Debbarma’s party eating into the Left’s tribal votes. The Trinamool Congress did not win a single seat out of the 28 that it ran for.

For more related information, visit News – Trending Reader.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Facts About Delhi Metro Places To Visit In Winters In India Unknown Facts About Dharmendra Realme 10 Pro 5G Series- Specifications and Price Tata Tigor EV List of Foods For Diabetics Hero Vida V1 Records of Virat Kohli Ola S1 Air Best Tablets For Students