Skip to content

UP Elections: Know the list of BJP Field Candidates

bjp field candidates
Reading Time: 2 minutes


  • BJP field candidates list was released on  Saturday, January 15
  • The BJP announced its candidate’s list for the first two phases of the election
  • For phase one, the party has announced 57 names out of 58 seats. And for phase two, it has announced 48 names out of 55 seats. 

The UP ruling party released its first BJP field candidates list for the upcoming Uttar Pradesh assembly elections 2022, on Saturday, January 15. The list was released by Union Minister, Dharmendra Pradhan and BJP General Secretary, Arun Singh, at a press conference in New Delhi.

UP election 2022 – BJP Field Candidates List

It was announced that the UP CM, Yogi Adityanath will contest from Gorakhpur, and deputy CM, Keshav Prasad Maurya from Sirathu, will contest elections for upcoming polls.

Education Minister, Dharmendra Pradhan and BJP General Secretary, Arun Singh, named a total of 107 candidates for the first two phases out of a total of the seven-phase election. In the first phase, the party has announced names of candidates for 57 out of 58 seats which will go to the polls and election on February 10. Later, 48 out of 55 seats will vote in the second phase on February 14.

As far as caste breakup is concerned, in the BJP field candidate list, 68 percent of seats have gone to OBC, and 19 SC candidates including Jagpal Singh being fielded from the general category seat of Saharanpur. Furthermore, 10 women have been included in the list and no Muslim has been permitted into the list to poll for elections.

A large number of seats given to non-upper caste candidates put it ahead of other parties in terms of representation accorded to minority communities.

Also Read – Assembly Elections 2022: Update & Schedule, 5 States 7 Phases 

Few Names From BJP Candidates List

The BJP field candidates list, include some names such as:

  • CM Yogi Adityanath to contest from Gorakhpur
  • Keshav Maurya to contest from Seerathu
  • Sangeeth Som in Sardana
  • Harendra Teotia in Garkh Mukeshwar
  • Dhirendra Singh in Jewar
  • Tejpal Nagar in Dadri
  • Shrikanth Sharma in Mathura
  • Purushottam Khandelwal in Agra


UP polls are to be conducted in 7 phases. Candidate names for the first two phases have been listed. CM Yogi Adityanath fielded to Gorakhpur catches highlight. 10 women were included and no Muslims were permitted in the list is one of the points to go unnoticed. 

For more related information, visit Current Affairs – Trending Reader

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Facts About Delhi Metro Places To Visit In Winters In India Unknown Facts About Dharmendra Realme 10 Pro 5G Series- Specifications and Price Tata Tigor EV List of Foods For Diabetics Hero Vida V1 Records of Virat Kohli Ola S1 Air Best Tablets For Students